Struggling with the Ninebot One E+. Help me

Tinfish

Hey all, 

I recently bought what I presume to be a Ninebot One E+ (more on that later) 

Now I'm totally new to EU's having never ridden one in my life. It was an impulse buy, something that I'm hoping to master and maybe implement it as part of my lifestyle at some point in the future.

Soon as I got the (used) Ninebot, I immeadietly upgraded the firmware and charged it up. My dad owns a factory with a nice big concrete hard floor so I thought this would be the perfect place to practice! 

My problem is that I'm really struggling to even balance myself on the ninebot properly let alone ride it forward ! 

I can go forward with my dad standing next to me and holding onto him but anything by myself I'll struggle to go forward for more than 2 seconds ! 

As ive stated,  I'm seriously, seriously struggling with balancing on the wheel. I keep rocking side to side and my weight is shifting everywhere. Even when I relax myself it's just not happening! 

Ive been practicing for Two hours and it's coming the point where frustration is kicking. Do you guys have any tips ... or maybe the wheel is faulty ? Using the app I calibrated it and I've also set the softness to 1. Nothing is really improving for me here. I've even watched plenty of YouTube videos but I'm by far the worst ... I hope the wheel isn't faulty ...

Oh and my last concern,  is my ninebot a E or E+ model? I emailed speedyfeet with the serial number and they said it' has a 260kwh battery so it's a One-E-PLS (plus?)  but I thought the new E+ has a bigger battery unless it's the Gen 1 model? This is my serial number ...  

n1oea1517a8890

kind regards , 

If you search the forum you will find pages and pages of advice to help you get going. 

Your wheel is the E not E+, the E+ has a 320wh battery. 

Good luck, keep at it, don't give up, you'll get it. It took me several days before I could ride without holding onto a railing. 

37 minutes ago, Tinfish said: