My unicycle won't charge anymore.

Mexiah

I bought an off-brand electric unicycle back in December and until a few weeks ago it worked perfectly. But then I went out of town and forgot my charger so it was out of juice for a couple of days and when I returned to plug in my charger, the light on the charger immediately turned green. Even though the wheel itself only lights one of four LEDs.

The wheel still has a little power on it, so I know that it works - i rode it around my parking lot until the low battery indicator began to beep - it just won't charge.

I then assumed the charger had stopped working so I bought a new one off eBay, but that displays the exact same problem. As soon as I plug it in, the light turns green as if the battery was already full. It's infuriating because I think it's a minor fix but I have no idea where to begin.

I study electrical engineering but I'm only on my first semester so I have no practical knowledge, but I do know most terms and have access to advanced measurement equipment. 

I would appreciate any help on the matter - even just a procedure on how and what to test so I know what to replace. I talked to the supplier who is willing to send me replacements for any malfunctioning parts, I just need to know what that is - or how to find that out. And I figured this would be the place to ask for help :-)

Best regards, Kristian.

I know next to nothing about electronics, but had a same kind of situation (wheel powers on, charger shows just green light and won't start charging). It turned out that simply a wire had become unattached under the heat shrink tube (or whatever it's called) around the pins on the charging port inside the wheel battery compartment:

Don't know if it's that simple in your case...

Problem has been resolved now and my wheel runs like a dream once more. It turns out that I simply didn't investigate the malfunction properly.