To shunt or not to shunt

techflyjy

Hi

Newbie here, just got a TG-f3 2 weeks ago. After past couple of weekends agonizing learning process finally got hang of it,  I can do mount on wheel and back and forth straight line. (My tailbone still hurts when I sneeze since last fall L )

After you body learned how to twist left and right to balance the wheel, then without the notice my speed pick it up… didn’t even realize till EU start beeping.  I look through the forum seems like TF brand do has BMS unexpected shutdowns problem,  I see people here suggest shunt the battery
MOSFET (side effect might damage the battery in long run?) , should I do it ASAP or if I keep low speed shouldn’t be that big of deal? Or even buy a BMS broad from Alibaba replace the broad?

Any TG-F3 owner here shunt their board? is dramatic improved riding experience ?

From what I've understood, most wheels (don't know about TG) have the voltage protection (at least in the form of warning the user) in their mainboard (whether it is in firmware logics or as a separate circuit, I don't know). Shunting or otherwise modifying the BMS circuit board (or even cutting the battery open) will void your warranty (at least on the battery, if not the entire wheel). Also you should be very careful not to electrocute yourself, or go short circuiting the battery if/when modifying it, as both can and probably will have disastrous consequences.