External battery in a backpack

Guest Philip W

Guest Philip W

Hi everyone here in the forum. I am a newbie who purchased a TG F3 264wh around 2 months ago, and I am very happy with it. Just today I opened it up and added a mini voltage meter to it so I can get the real battery voltage instead of 4 lights.

I am thinking about buying an 60v 10a external battery from AliExpress, then connecte this battery's discharging port to my TG F3 wheel's charging port. I know you must rolling your eyes by now. Yeah, I know it's not a safe idea. If there is a difference between these two battery pack it will have a huge discharge and smoke will come out. But still, the convenience of additional range by just adding an external pack to the charging port always fascinate me. I want to to know if this is possible by just some simple electronic modification. Right now could anyone here answer a couple of my questions below. Please forgive my very limited knowledge of electronics.

1. I measured the charging port of the wheel. The pins have no voltages between them. So the BMS must protecting them with diodes. Does that means if the charging port voltage(external voltage) is lower than the battery's voltage, there won't be any current go through because of the diodes?

2. In another post here I learned that I can use a halogen bulb to limit the current between 2 battery packs. Is there other device that can do the same thing without losing so much energy with the bulb?

Appreciate any answer to my questions!

5 hours ago, Guest Philip W said:

Hi everyone here in the forum. I am a newbie who purchased a TG F3 264wh around 2 months ago, and I am very happy with it. Just today I opened it up and added a mini voltage meter to it so I can get the real battery voltage instead of 4 lights.