ninebot autotilt stabilizer problem?

aatorre

Hi everyone, 

For start to say that I am new to the unicycle world and my experience sums up to 4 days. I started riding the ninebot and I am loving it, but as the days go by i realized that i was having a problem. Sometimes while cruising the wheel starts tilting the pedals angle fwd or backward making in hard to ride... Sometimes the pedals tilt back so much that the back edge of the pedal touch the ground! When it tilts back i just put back pressure and soon enough it levels, but it's quite annoying. When it tilts the pedals fwd there is nothing to do as at that moment usually don't want to go any faster, so i have to wait till it resets back and it's quite scary. Any of you had this problem? Is this normal? Or is it a problem with my riding... I also checked and the speed limiter is not on and I already reset the sensor and it seems to indicate the right numbers of pitch and angle. Any help please? Many thanks in advance.

I'm not sure if I understood your problem correctly, and don't have a Ninebot myself, but usually the tilt-back won't "reset" until you slow down, if you keep going at higher speed (without acceleration), the pedals won't go back down until you slow down to below the tilt-back speed. The forward tilt probably occurs if you overspeed and the wheel cannot keep up anymore (the motor can't rotate the tire fast enough to keep the pedals in correct position).

Well I just tried again and at lower speeds it doesn't happen. So I guess I am trying to ride too fast. New to this unicycle world, so I don't know how fast is too fast... 

I'll guess I have to work more on balance and skills to get thrilled and less on speed. Although I am only on day 4 and i feel it's a bit slow!!