Decision, decision, need help

525rider

Hi all, a newbie here.

So about a week ago I saw the first electric unicycle in the news and since then I've been searching, honestly, I am more confused now then I was at the beginning.

I am about 100 kg 6'3" 61years but in pretty good shape (skate and ride dirtbike) I am looking for one that would be good for commuting, little off road and all around fun, but obviously no tricks, decent power and speed and maybe 30km range budget around $1000. So far I narrowed it down to : Ninebot E+, F wheel D5 and Firewheel 526. I've read all reviews I was able to find but it looks like some of them don't say what model or year. Some of them are from riders on quite different level. Reliability and after sales support and parts is also important .

I will greatly appreciate any help.

Thanks Frank

I am 59 years old, 95Kg and have been well and truly hooked by the unicycling bug.

I have started on a cheap Chinese import which I have since given away, then progressed to IPS132  16" wheel which is great for hill climbing and with a 260Wh battery good for about 20km but a little slow at 16 kph before pedal tilt and possibly another 2kph on top before failure.

I now have some Gotways, an 18" wheel M18 high torque version with an 850Wh battery two 10" wheel M10v2  with 340Wh batteries and a 14 " wheel MCMV2S  with a 640Wh battery.

I would say with your weight and range requirements you will need at least a 640Wh battery and if you want easy rough surface riding the 18 " wheel will be best for you but if you could up your budget just a little I would always recommend the biggest battery possible as no euc is nice to ride when the battery is low.