Ninebot One Serial Numbers

Xenobius

Hi everybody, I'm new to this fascinating world of Electric Unicycles. It's been a couple of days that I'm reading posts on this forum but I couldn't find the info I'm looking for. I've seen a Ninebot One for sale in a local store, it wasn't specified if was the model "E" or the "E+". Is there any way to distinguish model "E" and model "E+" from the serial number on the box? Thank you very much

On Russian forums We are trying to find a pattern

collected a database:
The serial number Model
C + N2OCA1507A0256
E    N1OEA1452A1579
E    N1OEA1506A2405
E    N1OEA1507A3184
E    N1OEA1507A3186
E    N1OEA1507A3332
E    N1OEA1507A3347
E + N1OEA1512A6552
E + N1OEA1512A7167

What conclusions can we do?

The fourth character uniquely identifies a generation of "C" or "E"
Premise 1: If E and the eleventh generation of a symbol of "3", the model of E +
Assumption 2: If E and generation of the eleventh character "6" or more, the model of E +
Assumption 3: If the generation of symbols E and 6-9 more, "1507", the model of E +
Assumption 4: If a generation of E and 6-9 characters "1512" or more, the pattern E +

I've read somewhere (but couldn't find right now, I'll edit here if I find it again) that the "international" plus (+) -models (C+ and E+) would have serial numbers starting with N20, but from your list it would look like that's not the case.

• 1 month later...

Best way to do or the only correct way to do it without mistake is to email your serial number to service@ninebot.com and ask them to confirm it for you. 

The app doesn't always tell model correctly E and E+ serial number can be very similar. So there is not pattern there only factory knows it best.

• 4 weeks later...

Hello, 

From Ninebot INC engineer serial number for E+ will start with N1OEA151x or N2OEA151x. And they add a pump extension after the serial number N1OEA 1516 or N2OEA1516.

You can also check the weight of the Ninebot and Battery.