How long before you can ride long

2disbetter

My feet get seriously tired. I'm a stronger guy, and I don't fatigue easily. It is most likely that I am riding still way too tense. But I am just having a hard time seeing myself ride for an hour. 

Any tips for learning to relax and not be so tense? 

Side note: I feel VERY comfortable on the wheels. On the V12 HT I can carve and make figure 8s. I can spin around in circle, travel REAL slow, etc. I'm not scared to ride the wheels in any way at this point. I think at speed though I tend to get nervous and clamp the wheel, as I've found this stops wobbles. 

• Like 1

Riding for an hour or so at high speed is tiring, whatever your reference is. Sitting on the wheel from time to time helps though :)

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

:)

I've been driving EUC since 2014 and I can hopefully say that I don't get tired until the battery is completely empty :) . If the entire control is already only intuitive and you have also got the EUC in a setting that suits you exactly, etc. then I haven't felt tired during slow hiking trips lasting more than four hours. In the case of fast drives, the draining of the battery rather bothers me and I haven't been able to enjoy the drive enough   :(  . So don't worry, because after a while it doesn't matter what kind of shoes, etc.

Of course, all of this does not apply to difficult technical trails, because there is a serious physical load, and the appearance of fatigue is unfortunately inevitable :)

Edited by Raptor
  • Upvote 1

1 hour ago, 2disbetter said:

It is most likely that I am riding still way too tense.

That’s the usual cause. You are using your muscles in a new way, so being strong or even having a good stamina doesn’t help here much. But for how long it takes to be able to relax is surely largely up to the individual. My first 3000km were on wheels with max 14km of range, so I didn’t get to push my limits until later in the game.