vf5 juddering after tube change

DimitriOgden

After changing the tube I've put my inmotion vf5 back together but it seems to now have a judder.  Its a second hand wheel and its been fine riding without a problem(2 weeks of riding). This is the first time I've opened it up. One place that I think there might be an issue is with the cable that I need to unattached from the mother board(not the yellow, green, or blue cable) in order to change the wire. The "white" casing that holds it to the mother board is not attached to the mother board. One of the pins is slightly bent. Saying all that it feels solid when I attached it all.  Could this be an area causing a problem like this? As I'm quite new to this, I thought I would ask first before trying to double check all those connections there. 

Is there a way of reseting the whole circuit board? Any body else have a similar problem?

Dropbox link to a video and picture of my circuit board

(Sorry I tried to inert image from URL but didn't know how)

Any hep with this would be greatly appreciated. Thank so much

Dimitri 

My diagnosis on the app says "the EUC" is in good working order.

• Like 1

There's also a possibility that the inner tube is too big or has a fold in it that didn't come out when inflating it. This is where talcum powder comes in handy. Put some on the inside of the tire and the outside of the inner tube. It enables the inner tube to shift and seat nicely as it inflates. Fewer tension spots and folds etc.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

18 hours ago, DimitriOgden said:

After changing the tube I've put my inmotion vf5 back together but it seems to now have a judder.

You have detached the shell/case from the pedal hangers, in order to access the wheel to change the tube.

Then re-attached the shell/case to the pedal hangers.

You need to ensure that the screws/bolts attaching the outer case/shell to the pedal hangers are tight.