Newbies first day on wheel

esaj

EDIT: The topic was meant to be "Newbies first DAYS on wheel", looks like I can't change it anymore... oh well...

Now that I have a little bit (a whopping 5 days from tuesday the 5th to saturday the 9th) of experience with riding, I thought I'd share how it has gone, what I've learned so far and what I feel I need to learn next. It's a tad long, so I thought I'd make own topic for this.

I thought at first that I'd put this under Reviews & First Impressions, but then, I have no prior experience riding an EUC, so I don't feel I can really make a review of it (have nothing to compare it against, so can't really tell any pros and cons of the model), and the description of Reviews & First Impressions says " first impressions for *specific models*", and I'm not sure what make and model my generic wheel is   :D

So this isn't really anything like a review, more like a diary of my first few days of riding an EUC. It's probably nothing new to people who have already owned one for a longer while, but I thought it might be useful to people interested in EUCs and wanting to hear about my (subjective) learning curve at the beginning, as well as maybe pick up some basic dos and don'ts (mostly don'ts ;)). Of course, each person has their own rate and way of learning and things take more or less time, so YMMV.

About the wheel I've used so far:

I had already ordered a Ninebot One E earlier, but since I was impatient (it would still take something like 4-5 weeks to arrive), and I convinced myself it's better to train on a cheaper wheel, as I'm sure to scratch it a lot, I bought an used "generic" 14-inch 210Wh wheel from vee73 (I'm pretty sure it's the one he has marked as Smart14" in his signature, because it has a sticker saying "Smart" on top of it).