Which wheel to get while waiting for my S22? Or replace the S22?

Hi, 

I’m new to this hobby and picking out my first wheel. This is an incredible resource, especially the safety gear!

I pre ordered the King Song KS-S22 quite a while ago from EUCO and just found out that I won’t be getting one from the first batch. Sounds like it’ll be at least 7+ weeks until mine ships.

I really don’t feel like waiting that long so I’m thinking of ordering a different wheel. Perhaps something with similar or superior capabilities (in which case I’d cancel the S22 order), or maybe a wheel with totally different characteristics (like high speed cruising), in which case I’ll have two wheels. 

Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!  Price isn’t a factor 

Thanks again!
p.s. I’m about 200 lbs 

Edited by Luke Skywalker
  • Like 2

Hey Tawpie!  I don’t know if you remember but you gave me some great advice back in October.

Well… By the time I got around to ordering one, I really fell in love with the idea of the S22s full suspension and 43.5 mph.

But if I’d know how long it would take I probably would’ve gone with the 16X like you said and learned on it. 

As far as range goes, I doubt I’ll be taking trips longer than 30 to 40 miles and I imagine most of the time it’ll be less. 

The Begode Master looks amazing. Just watched a video of it and it looks like it has suspension like the S22

5 hours ago, Tawpie said:

But if you like to customize...

EucMarket (the Russian tuning shop) already offers protective polycarbonate side walls (they haven't made an english version of the product page yet). Be sure to check the other photos of the walls - the transparent version looks way better imo. However, with this terrible war I am not sure how feasible it is to order internationally at the moment.

9 hours ago, Luke Skywalker said:

I really don’t feel like waiting that long so I’m thinking of ordering a different wheel.