List of Intermediate skills?

360rumors

Hi all. I'm a newbie and I'm trying to find out what other skills a beginner should learn next.  Here are some.  Can you list others, preferably in order of priority?  Thanks!

- Riding slowly (pedestrian pace)

- Tight turns

- Free mounting on a steep incline

- Riding on one leg

- Riding backward

- Pendulum

- 180 degree transition (front to back, back to front)

• Like 3

Yes: slow riding, tight turns, free mounting on up and down inclines, one legged

Maybe but probably not: backward, pendulum, jump 180 (these are convenience skills)

Add: emergency brake while turning both directions, free mount with both legs, bumps at speed and while turning, up and down a curb (not stairs), loose surfaces, small/bump/bunny hop jumps (jump a root small), full body turn to look back, blind mount (not looking forward)

• Like 2

Just now, ShanesPlanet said:

NOT falling off....

Knowing how to put an euc in the car....

Knowing when/how to charge it....

That's 101 for dummy's :D 

Don't forget you can't put it in shower - to clean it.

• Haha 2

3 hours ago, Tawpie said:

bumps at speed and while turning, ... full body turn to look back, blind mount (not looking forward)

Re bumps at speed -- is there any particular technique for it or you just gotta get used to it?

Re full body turn to look back - do you mean doing a turn and looking back while turning?  Or do you mean looking back to see if there's a car behind you?

blind mount - you mean mount without looking down at the pedals?

10 minutes ago, UniBlab said:

Intermediate Skill #42 - 

The ability to convince your SO that you need another wheel.  This is a delicate skill, requiring the utmost subtlety and the knack for quickly "thinking on your feet" .

I see from your profile that you have evidently mastered this skill!

• Haha 1

36 minutes ago, 360rumors said:

Re bumps at speed -- is there any particular technique for it or you just gotta get used to it?