Backpack for Unicycles

VAFixer

Im just getting into unicycles and im about to purchase a V12 inmotion, i seen it weighs 27kg, i was wondering if there is any speciality backpacks for carrying your wheel? Yes its a bit heavy but im a gym bro and i think i could handle it I just want the portability aspect of traveling and im surprised I cant see anything, am I missing anything here? Just not into rolling it around like a pimp cane around shopping malls

• Like 1

I understand if you need to get onto public transport or past guards when you're worried they won't let you in, but wanting to carry nearly 30kg is a bit of torture.

There are harnesses that can do what you want. I think it's for hiking, when riding isn't possible.

The wheel is kept on while rolling it so it's doing most of the work. You just need to nudge it the way you're going.

That's always going to be more convenient. You can lean it against something when you need both your hands. It's very simple.

A backpack isn't really a good option unless you have something like an Mten3, V5f, or any of the old super lightweight airwheels and stuff like that.

EUC's nowadays have trolley handles like luggage that you can use to wheel it around, I take my wheel everywhere (It's my sole method of transportation) and I just wheel it along in stores and such.

Only real reason I can think of wanting a bag is if you're trying to sneak it somewhere it shouldn't be. In that case get a large duffelbag and enjoy lifting all that weight for an extended period of time 💀

I was able to stuff a InMotion V8 into a large surf/beach backpack a while back. The wheel was totally concealed, but there were two issues - 

1. It was very difficult getting the backpack on and off because of the weight / the edges from the shell and pedals dug into my back.

2. There was a fear of what would happen if the power button was depressed while the wheel was in the backpack.