Total Newb Needs Advice

Fuzz954

I recently stumbled across EUCs and I'm intrigued. I want to take the plunge but I have no idea what make/model to buy.  I've got joint issues that make it difficult to stand for long periods without shifting my weight around so I really like the idea of the sit-on design EUCs (super ride s1000 is my current front runner). At the very least I want something with a yoke/handle so I can use my upper body to compensate. To further complicate matters I'm 6'3" and 275 lbs which seems to exceed or challenge the weight limit of most designs. 

I've been considering the super ride s1000 but I'm at the edge of the weight limit. I also found the Kahuna Kiwano k01 but I'm well over the limit on that. Everything else I can find is the briefcase style with no seat or yoke and I'm just not confident that style will work for me. 

What kind of products are out there for a rider like myself?

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Fuzz954 said:

What kind of products are out there for a rider like myself?

I fear not too much - these kind of sit & handle eucs are not to common.

Your front runner has specs like "ancient" eucs, price performance ratio is very bad.

But afair there were some others over time? Too not really with better specs...

Eucs are a niche product, eucs with handle even more.

At the very least I want something with a yoke/handle so I can use my upper body to compensate

Sorry - i do not fully sure if i understand what you want to compensate with the handle? However i fear (have no personal experience) that one cannot "put weight" on the handle but can "delicately" control the wheel?! 

• Like 1

Maybe something like the FreeGo WC-01? I'm not sure what the weight limit is though. Maybe you could get someone to fix a high seat and handle bars to a Veteran Sherman? Other than something like that, I'm afraid your next best bet is the nuclear option of dieting and exercise - swimming might be good and wouldn't stress your joints.