Foot fatigue. Split pedal vs. Flat pedal design

Planetpapi

I am finding it hard to ride my wheel more than 10 minutes due to pain in the foot. I'm trying to reason what causes it. My wheel has classic "split" pedal design. Is this design that bad compared to flat pedals? I have no experience with flat pedals so I couldn't conclude if the pain is from the pedal design. It's not both feet just one foot, I think it was the left foot. Some of you have several wheels with different pedals. Do you ever feel comfortable when you switch to flat pedal after riding the split pedal wheel? In any case, I'm inclined to buy my next wheel which has flat pedal only. Hope Gotway makes something like that. If not, Firewheel or Ninebot are in my mind.

I have some similar problems. But a little stretching and a short walk out when the pain starts to feel.
Rockwheel 16" cause I have the most pain.
Also Gotway 14" to some extent.
Also Firewheel slightly.
But Gotway 18" is really pleasant for the feet.

Have you tried different shoes? When cruised with my Vans (low-top, canvas) my feet felt flat-footed and fatigued. Same with my Puma Cats (driving shoes, leather). My Diadora's (mid-top, suede) gave/give me proper arch support, cover my ankles, and let me go further distances in more comfort. Try various shoes and see if that helps.

Maybe your foot positioning.  the way I ride nowadays is to have my toes completely protruding out of the front of the pedals.  This is the most comfortable position for me.  Try it yourself if you don't do so already.  In terms for having your feet completely pain free I don't think it is possible.  Even if you where to stand still on the ground for about 10 minutes your feet would start to hurt as the blood will start to drain from them.  Only thing I could suggest is to wiggle your toes from time to time to keep the blood flowing.  Or to do small bounces on your EU... big enough to relieve the pressure a little.