So I'm now an EUC instructor . . .

Lex Smith

9 hours ago, varamontelo said:

Well done for this result. If we can be like him on the wheel in 15 minutes, it's extraordinary. I should have come meet you for my debut.

To be honest Liam was a natural.  I think his history of motorcycle racing etc probably helped.

• Like 2

I've shown two unlucky f*cksticks how to ride an euc. I surely hope this doesnt put me in the 'enabler' or 'instructor' category. Does it count at all when its merely the 'blind leading the blind" ?

• Like 3

8 hours ago, ShanesPlanet said:

I've shown two unlucky f*cksticks how to ride an euc. I surely hope this doesnt put me in the 'enabler' or 'instructor' category. Does it count at all when its merely the 'blind leading the blind" ?

Two?  That makes you a Master Instructor  :-)

• Like 2

• 2 months later...

I am trying another strategy with my wife, which comes with two parts. Part One is conversion of those she loves into EUC riders. My 9 year old daughter has just "got it" and now is asking me to "go to the park to ride unicycle, please, please?...". Part Two is the reverse psychology of suggesting to buy an electric bike she'd like to ride (she likes fancy expensive bikes) up and down the hills. "But sadly, e-bikes are very expensive, heavy and not practical at all..." :)

Edited by That Guy
  • Like 3

2 hours ago, That Guy said:

I am trying another strategy with my wife, which comes with two parts. Part One is conversion of those she loves into EUC riders. My 9 year old daughter has just "got it" and now is asking me to "go to the park to ride unicycle, please, please?...". Part Two is the reverse psychology of suggesting to buy an electric bike she'd like to ride (she likes fancy expensive bikes) up and down the hills. "But sadly, e-bikes are very expensive, heavy and not practical at all..." :)