Dumpster scores

Little dumpster story:
A few years (10?) ago I picked (pun) a cute little guitar out of the dumpsters. It was Made in Japan. 
I stashed it behind the couch. Recently I pulled it out and decided to clean it up. It shined up real good, and I started researching it. Turns out they were made in ‘66-67 and sold in the US for around $40.
Being as they were cheap, they weren’t taken care of, got thrown away, etc.
Fast forward fifty odd years, now they are fairly rare.

This article is pretty interesting:

That one is the solid body version. Here is the hollow body version:

One of the better items I’ve saved from the landfill.

• Like 2

You done screwed yourself now. I gotta hear you play it and it better be good. Dont worry, Im a drummer, so 'good' is a very loose term.

Good find man! Keep on diggin, maybe youll find even more useable crap laying about. It really does remind me of the Red Baron...

Edited by ShanesPlanet
  • Like 1

Just now, OldFartRides said:

Like flying a para-, I probably couldn’t play a guitar to save my life !

Hell, birds can do it. You dont have to have any talent to be a guitar player, didncha know? :D

• Like 1

He’s a stitch to listen to. Sounds like he knows a thing or two about electronics.

Edit: *may* have been an April fool vid. I looked through the comments.

Funny at any rate.

Edited by OldFartRides

Dumpster Diving :

When I was 12 years old living in Florida I saw two men acting suspicious behind the Promenade Mall. ( now a clinic) I watch them from a corner. They tossed several lawn mowers in the dumpster. ( illegal dumping)