Pigeon toed or duck footed ?

OldFartRides

Even before I started riding I was aware of people walking and standing duck footed. It was probably the yoga I used to do. Anyway, I probably focus too much on keeping my feet parallel / slightly pigeon toed when I ride / walk. I’ve read that walking duck footed can lead to back and hip issues. 
What say you? 

• Like 1

On 20/7/2021 at 4:35, Planemo said:

Cuando me quedo quieto o camino de forma natural, los dedos de mis pies señalan, así es como me paro sobre el volante. Además, si mantengo mis pies paralelos a la rueda, parece que mis rodillas están golpeando, especialmente cuando tengo una buena flexión de rodilla y me veo como un idiota.:)

Sin embargo, he visto a otros ciclistas con una postura paralela y sus rodillas no apuntan hacia adentro en absoluto, por lo que claramente todos estamos construidos un poco diferentes.

I have the same stance, I dont feel parallel standing natural for me

• 1 month later...

Stand on the ground and see how your feet need to be oriented so that when bending at the knees, your knees move only forwards and not inwards or outwards. In my case, I have to orient my feet outwards (duck footed) in order for my knees to move forwards and not inwards.

• Like 1

On 7/19/2021 at 9:56 AM, OldFartRides said:

Even before I started riding I was aware of people walking and standing duck footed. It was probably the yoga I used to do. Anyway, I probably focus too much on keeping my feet parallel / slightly pigeon toed when I ride / walk. I’ve read that walking duck footed can lead to back and hip issues. 
What say you?