Best euc to take in personal plane.

luscomberon

I'm fairly new to euc's and currently ride a Ninebot E+.  I have an antique airplane and would like to carry a wheel for transportation to from airports.   My airplane's baggage capacity is 50lbs and I  need to also haul a few other items so max wheel weight would be 40 pounds.   Anyone have suggestions?

• Like 2

I weigh about the same. I've yet to kill my mten3. For it's size there's nothing that compares. It fits perfectly in a back pack. I can almost fit my mten3 in my old flight bag. I average 14mph and can sustain 17mph on smooth surfaces. On sketchy surfaces I slow to around 12 mph.

• Like 2

1 hour ago, luscomberon said:

I weigh 240lbs so it's possible there's not much that would be better than the E+.

For your riding weight...

The Mten3 will easily cope, but at 10" you may not be too comfortable on it. 

The MCM5 (14" wheel) will be more comfortable and give you better range. 

And the KS-16S - slightly bigger wheel size again and with decent range. 

I know @aviateNZ has a similar situation (has he mentioned yet that he's a pilot?) And has both the Mten3 and 16S... If we can just get his head out of the clouds long enough for him to comment...

@luscomberoncan I ask what kind of vintage plane you fly? Could an EUC  be placed in the passenger seat? I’m familiar with CG being an ex helicopter pilot so this is interesting . 

I would have that mten3 look at an extra time. There seems to have been reported a few battery fires on those lately. It might just be slow traveling social media. But still. Once you are on a plane you don't want these things to cause trouble. 

Another option could be a V8f. It isn't a power wheel but to slow cruise about is can do that and it is fairly slim and small. It is a different option. 

• Like 1

On 7/25/2021 at 5:11 AM, Unventor said: