Ninebot one E+ power reduction

Thumper0511

Happy new year to you all..... :-)

I have noticed over the past week that the power of my NB1 E+ seems to have reduced.  My route to work is the same each day and I have been commuting for the past 4 months everyday.  There are a couple of steep hills which my NB1 has gone up normally with relative ease.  I have noticed over the past week that it struggles more now to go up these same hills.  Today for example I did not get a run up properly to one of them and it really struggled where as before I have had the same situation (due to pedestrians) but it has been able to gather more speed whilst climbing the hill.  Is there anything I can check like the MOSFET's for example (although I don't fully understand how these work) as they manage the power regulation right?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated 

Thanks

I don't know the NB very well, but it probably has multiple MOSFET's in parallel. One or more failing open circuit could give you reduced power but it seems unlikely, and they are just as likely to fail short circuit which ought to stop it working at all.

Battery is the much more likely candidate. You don't say where you live, so has it got a lot colder?  You also don't mention what the NB is reporting its battery state as at the time you are having problems? Of course you might also have put a bit of weight on over Christmas ;-) ?