Newbie here - why am I wobbling?

thatguy802

Hi all 

Stilly attempting to learn how to ride my v8 and took it out for a training ride today.  I am now able to ride 1/2 a mile (gentle turns) at a time before the fatigue sets in.  One thing I noticed today was wobbling when I started to pick up speed... Could this be from under inflated tires, I haven't checked my air pressure... 

Thanks

• Like 1

I’m new to EUC as well.

on my V11, it wobbled quite a bit during practice. I contacted my vendor for suggestions. After installing my V11 powerpads, the wobbles went away. I attributed that to feet placement. As a new rider, I used the powerpads as a template to ensure my right and left feet are placed in the same spot when I hop on. In turn, the powerpads help me grab the wheel better so it is not moving back and forth in-between my shins. 

• Like 1

Speed wobbles are the worst. I hate the reminder that I'm likely having too much fun for my skill level. Practice patience and go slow—sneak up on the speed and little by little you'll find that the wobbles don't start until you're going faster and faster. If it's tire pressure, usually it's because the pressure is too high so if you've pumped it up hard as a rock you could try experimenting at lower pressures. High pressure makes the tire bouncy-er and the whole thing more squirrley. Low pressure makes it sluggish to respond, harder to balance, and risks rim damage if you hit a big pothole or go down a curb so you don't want to go too low either. Experiment and you'll find where it's "just right".

• Like 1

12 minutes ago, ALL said:

I’m new to EUC as well.