1500$ budget for NYC riding

Hi all, I'm just getting into the EUC hobby. I rode my friends OneWheel and it was fun, then another friend let me ride his EUC (I think it was a segway or similar). I'm looking to get an EUC for fun to explore NYC and areas around. 

I've done some research and would love some thoughts on which models I should consider. I dont' want to spend more than 1500$ since I need to save budget or helmet + protective gear + accessories. 

Are the following reasonable options:

- Tesla v3  (1600$ on the AliExpress Wheel Riders Store, but there's a 50$ coupon so this is just barely over my budget, so it should be fine)

• Apparently, it may take up to 45 days for this to arrive from China, which is certainly annoying. I've never purchased anything from AliExpress, but this store seems reputable.

- Tesla v2 (1200$ on AliExpress store, shipping from US)

- MCM5v2  (1300$ on ewheels so I could get this pretty soon OR I could save a few hundred and get it from AliExpress and have to wait a month for shipping)

- MSuperX (1550$ can get in 5 days via Fedex from MrRide Store on AliExpress)

- 2021 Newest Gotway MsuperX Electric Unicycle MSX 84V 1600WH Max 60km/h+,2500W Motor,Max 4000W,electric scooter Freeshipping|Self Balance Scooters| - AliExpress

Am I approaching this hobby wrong? This'll be my first EUC so I'd like to have something fun. I won't be commuting daily to work with this EUC, but mainly for exploration and weekend fun.  I'll also be using this to replace my bike rides which are roughly ~4-5 days a week for errands and are  under <5 miles. 

I'm worried about cobble stone and all the potholes in NYC...should I look at a suspension models instead (even though they are so much more expensive? ) 

Many thanks. These forums have a wealth of knowledge that I've started to explore. 

• Like 3

Welcome!