My first EUC with no experience - Inmotion V11

Sevenfire

I am a newbie here, Hi everyone!

I have the EUC for a day and half now, trial several attempts, learning from the videos on youtube. I got my EUC rough up quite bad.

I have cone blocks road plus some concrete. Would you suggest that I try my next attempt on grass instead?

Oh one time the EUC is marching forward everytime i turn it on. Went ok after I reset the EUC in the app.

Thank you!

• Like 1

Keep it up!

I'm a big fan of learning in grass. It is more difficult to balance, but you really learn to control the wheel quickly through unexpected bumps and it just gives you more confidence knowing you aren't tearing up your machine/yourself.

The best peice of advice I've received is to remember that your always falling (wether walking, running, biking, unicycling) and with unicycles you are. ust catching your balance to stand up. It really helps me mentally when things get tough.

There are a lot of tutorials out there, and I'm biased because this guy personally helped me learn how to ride, but this is essentially how I learned to ride without too much damage to myself or anyone's wheel.

https://youtu.be/UHrh5Kk9x98

• Like 1

You are very welcome. And you’re making outstanding progress! You’re looking nice and stable and in control. Now all it takes is practice. Some days you’ll make a lot of progress, others not as much but it seems like every minute you spend on the wheel makes you better.

I couldn’t see the size of the grin on your face when you went by, but I’m guessing it was ear to ear. Mine sure was anyway!

Edited by Tawpie
  • Like 1

Hehehe Of course I am very happy, thank you so much for the support Tawpie, feeling amazing and this is my Fifth Day, I am feeling great, I am commiting myself for an hour a day :efee612b4b:

This is the description that I put on the Video for Newbie like, me as an couragement as well hehehw