Looking to buy a beat-up learner for $200 - 300

I've been wanting to get into EUC's for a while now.  I don't mean to come across as rude with my low ask, I'm a college student who wants to learn to ride with little money I have at the moment. Figured asking on the forums was worth a try. Does anyone have an EUC that is beat into the ground but still works? I'll gladly buy it off your hands and pay shipping costs. 

Unfortunately I can't help, but I genuinely wish you the best of luck.

Edited by AtlasP

Make sure you don't buy a cheap, low-powered wheel. It'll hold you back. I made that mistake. I thought I was just having a hard timing learning to ride on a crappy wheel but then the first time I rode one with adequate power it was immeasurably easier.

1 hour ago, leadbread said:

The hate for low-powered starter wheels is overblown. I put over 600 miles on my E+ before upgrading and I paid $250 for it on Craigslist. The E+ in particular is a great first wheel, because they're often found for a couple hundred, and they're still usable as a backup/guest/bad weather wheel

I believe I found you :D

I second the Ninebot One E+ as a good beater 16 inch wheel to learn on if you're looking for the cheapest but durable learning wheel. A lot of folks start with this wheel due to the low price and pretty high availability.

For learning, I think a Ninebot One S1/S1/E+ could be perfect, one can easily find it second hand in facebook marketplace or other local marketplace for around 200-300$. In my opinion, an Inmotion V5/V5F is a bit better starter wheel, for a reasonable price (~500$), which is also widely available in second hand markets. But they both have good quality, both worth their prices, and both give you the ability to properly learn and enjoy the ride.