Best 16-inch wheels

dmethvin

Since December I've had a 14-inch no-name wheel similar to http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Intelligent-self-balancing-electric-unicycle-mini-car-rover-wheel-thinking/32315250619.html and have gotten pretty good at it. Now I'm ready to get another wheel and I am looking for higher speed and better ability to deal with bumps. (We have a lot of uneven sidewalks around here!) I still want something I can tuck under my arm to carry into stores and the like, so it seems like the biggest I should go is 16 inches.

The two 16-inch that seem best to me are the Ninebot One and the Firewheel. Looking around the forum, there seem to be some bad things said about both, but it looks like vee has had some pretty good experiences with the Firewheel. Any recommendations?

I have no experience as one of 16 "tire. So I can not recommend the experience :)
But Firewheel's design makes it agile and comfortable to use. It is also durable.
So you want a higher rate of speed than 15kmh. As I recall, faster, at least Ninebot One. Its top speed is about the same as the Firewheel. And design can be good.
I have never seen it, but the pictures, it is fine. I have a Segway type Ninebot9 and at least it is very nicely done and a high-quality feel.

There are not many 16 "size with a top speed would be more than 15kmh.
Of course on Rockwheel. It is fast. It seems to be also resistant. The design is not very good for the feet.
But it does not matter if the tea at low speed fast movements here and there. Rock Wheel a lot of noise. The noise is really loud :) But at least other road users will give way when they hear you coming: D

Solowheel is definitely high quality. But in all a top speed of just 15kmh.

Now there will be no other mind. Surely someone else to remember.