Sore feet and foot peddles

Phil Howell

G'day everyone, I have seen a few threads on here about sore feet etc . As I'm new to the EUC's and I have old guy foot problems,

I thought it was just me anyway I have done something that seems to help me and wondered if anyone else has tried this or is it a really bad idea.

I cut some High density rubber matting that is designed for impact absorbsion into wedges and places them into the gaps in my peddles when ridding and they certainly help me with the sore feet.

I know it will stop the peddles from folding if I come off but there is still some give there so I dont think I will break anything..

They are not pretty but that was not my main focus :-) it was to try and help my feet. Opinions ???

IMG_5548.JPG

IMG_5549.JPG

IMG_5550.JPG

Phil, I say if it helps, you don't need anyone else's opinion.  Go for it.   I have been using cushioning socks because my 9B1 does not have the same voids that your EU has. But I can tell you without the thicker socks I get about 2 miles before my feet start hurting.  With the socks I get a few more miles. 

Cheers,

Jim

sore feet come from different causes: feet too far backwards continuously fighting the tillt at higher speeds, bad shoes (low support on the inside, weak sole, low grip sole and too slippery pedals), too narrow shoes (a size bigger than your normal shoes sometimes helps if you have flat feet=broader front part), laces too tight (narrows the shoe, reduces circulation), too cold, not enough movement (low circulation), not enough practice

Funny you saying when the weather warms up you may try it, it was 42 degrees C here yesterday :-) I'm waiting for a cooler day so I can go riding again.