Heavy rider recommendation request

Hello,

Im new to EUC, coming from electric scooter scene. Looking to have your advices on getting a new EUC. I'm 6'1 220lbs. Wondering if i should just get a low level used wheel (with low performance) and learn on it or go straight to a high level one without knowing if this is for me or not. Im also not looking to get a cut off ( and being turned off) due to weight issues and wheel not being able to manage this. Really looking for your input. The used wheels are also actually not that cheap so im wondering if thats really worth it to go that route. Any models recommendations would be appreciated. Thanks!

I wouldn't get a low end model with your weight. Now as weight goes it could better and worse. In general you have less risk of cutout the less you weight. Currently I am 85 kg myself and fully geared up and with backpack with shopping items I am close to your weight. 

But right now I think you are going EUC at a great time. I can see riders trying to free cash selling wheels that have good power but might not have top class range anymore. With the 3 new major wheels being S18, the Sherman and V11, I could see some good options to start on. 

Now I am not a GW guy, so I skip these. Now you can't go wrong with KS18L or XL if ther are in good condition. It is a good point to start.

Another option if you look for a "cheaper" but new wheel would be the V8f. As it is rather light for an EUC is will be great as a 2nd last mile wheel ince you are ready to move up in range and speed. I don't think I would look at V10f as it had history of being overpowered in heat. Now if it is new build (I got mine in November 2019) I am not sure but they might have a better control board version to avoid overheating. I have not had any issues yet.

It also comes down to what you plan to use your wheel for. But once you learned to ride. Then you will find new more options then most other PEV options can't do.