Wheelemetrics U.S.

So a while back I downloaded @esaj's source code for his Wheelemetrics (Android) app and made sure I could get it to compile.  But I didn't have much need for it since it wasn't compatible with my EU.  But that changed.  So I started modifying it.  I am not an Android programmer.  I never really learned Java.  In my past I programmed in C, Assembler and Basic.  So most of my changes to @esaj's app are minor.  Here's a list of changes.

- U.S. (a.k.a. Imperial) units of measure.  mph, miles, Fahrenheit 
- Rearranged the readouts on the screen (I had reasons)
- Added Time on the screen
- Added Battery % on the screen (I know, I still need to average it so it isn't bouncing all over the place and I might need to 'calibrate' it)
- Changed default log extension to .csv so it's ready to open in Spreadsheet programs
- Changed default location of log file (because on my phone it put them in /storage/emulated/0/storage/emulated/0/documents
- Added Date & Time to the CSV log (so there's a human readable time)
- Made the Record button change to Red when recording
- Changed the layout of the text on the buttons
- Changed it so the buttons don't move when the Graph is turned off (at least for my phones)
- Made the smaller text readouts get larger with the Graph is turned off (to make it easier for my old eyes to see, but I haven't tested in running yet)
- The Speed Alarm spinners automatically worked in MPH but I capped the top alarm at 28MPH.

I think that's about it.  I still have some other changes in mind.  Don't worry, the Red, White & Blue goes away when you connect.

(Later I am going to install a Bike computer on my EU and then I will make sure that the App speed is accurate.)

Also, I've only tried this on one EU but I don't think I broke anything that would prevent it from connecting to the same EU's as the original.

I want to thank @esaj for doing all the hard work on this App.

Wheelemetrics-US.apk

5 hours ago, SlowMo said: