My first EUC: Monster V3 100V

Hello all, I've been riding human powered unicycles for about 20 years, building high powered ebikes for 5 years and recently got a Zero. So I've had my eye on EUCs for a while. The other day I finally decided, rather on a whim, that I must have one.

After looking thru the available vehicles it seems there is basically ONE electric unicycle with specs suitable for my needs, which are:

--35+ cruising speed for traffic

--big wheel to roll bumps more easily

Suspension would be nice, but I'll be riding this mostly on "smooth" roads and pathways, not doing jumps or riding gnarly terrain, so it's not essential. 

Anyway, this forum may be for people to ask for recommendations but I went a step further and bought the unicycle after doing pretty minimal research. It should come in tomorrow. I'll report my initial experiences with the wheel in this thread, for better or worse. Did I waste $3k? We'll find out! 

• Like 2

No you did not waste your money - great wheel - the biggest concern I would have for you is the "dropping during learning".  Biggest wheel to learn on and you "will" crash/drop it. Go to Roll.nz and get the cover for it.