Ninebot One C 2016 Model

glorat

Hi,

This is my first post to the forums! As a bit of an impulse buy, I decided to pick up a Ninebot One. I don't have any serious use for it so was about to go for the basic C model when I saw that for only an extra 200 RMB (~$30 US) I could get the new 2016 model being advertised on the China website (I live in China). So for a mere 2299 RMB ($360 US) I picked up the new model, delivered 2 days after I ordered it!

The 2016 model C appears to be the same as the original C model except with a 160kW battery instead of the 100kW battery. This offers a higher capacity and top speed compared to the original but still less than the C+ and E (and incoming P models). What swung it for me is that at 160kW I'm within limits of carrying this thing on a plane, which I may need to in the future. Apart from the battery upgrade and resulting effects, I guess it is otherwise the same.

As a total newbie to this, I had a couple of 15 minute attempts with only the help of the walls in a narrow corridor

• Mounting I got quickly, dismount is okayish
  • I can only manage about 3 meters of wobbly travel
  • My shins and ankles are killing me. The side padding is really stiff. Only later did I get the idea of using the foam padding for my legs (inside my socks!) rather than on the machine itself
  • The machine is beautiful!

The only glitch was that after setting a bluetooth pin code, after the first coded access I simply couldn't connect my phone anymore. Fortunately, I found a video on the internet to reset the bluetooth pin and I'm okay again.

I'm reasonably pleased with day 1 learning progress but it seems like a really hard device to learn at this stage! I'm only encouraged by having read on the success people have had in this forum so hope I will pick it up as quick as most people here have! Wish me luci...