Nikola 84v 1600Wh vs MSX 84v 1600Wh

So what's the practical difference between these two wheels?  They're both about the same price, both have the same motor and same batteries, and I'm heavily considering getting one, but I'm unclear on what the main differences are in how they behave, ergonomics, etc.  Can anyone give an objective breakdown on the pros and cons of one over the other? 

And please, let's keep the discussion centered around these two exact models specifically.  I'm not considering the 100V or different batteries, I'm just curious on an apples-to-apples comparison.  Thanks!!

I would say go for the msx if you ride more off road. If not go for the Nikola. Of all my wheels I have the most time on the msx. It is fairly nimble, climbs well and is fast (but not to accelerate). That’s about all the positive things I can say about the msx.

The negative, it’s ugly, not comfortable, horrible trolley handle and looks cheap. I am new to the Nikola but, I love it! It’s fast, responsive, looks good, comfortable, has speakers and a better trolley handle. If you’re not gonna do a lot of off-road get the Nikola. Just my two cents 😏

• Like 3

i love ecodrifts technoblog for their detailed teardowns.. here you can see the superior (thats a relative term here) build quality and ergonomics of the nikola in these two different wheels up close

https://ecodrift.ru/2018/12/29/gotway-nikola-disassembling-english-version/

https://ecodrift.ru/2018/07/03/gotway-msuperx-kachestvo-ne-stanovitsya-luchshe/

Edited by Rywokast
  • Like 2

3 hours ago, Stillhart said:

Nik 84 is on the way!  <3

awesome, where did you get it from?

Just now, Stillhart said:

Got it from Jason at eWheels.  The customer support I have been getting from them is superb.  The reputation is well-deserved!