Buying my first wheel

Gibby

Hi I’m new to this and looking at buying my first wheel it’s second hand so could anyone give me some information what to look out for and what to ask the seller before buying, would really appreciate the help 

Welcome @Gibby.

You mention that 'it's' second hand. So you already know which wheel you have your eye on. Could you be more specific? Which wheel is it, what's the mileage, price, what other info does the seller have for you?

Also, what do you want to use it for? And any additional info such as your weight and experience with PEV's could also be relevant. :)

• Like 1

The v5f will make a great starter wheel. You’ll either buy it, try it and decide that EUC’s are not for you or you’ll be looking to upgrade to an Inmotion V10F within 6 months. Once you get a taste for EUC’s you’ll be hooked, and unless you have a specific need for a smaller wheel (on and off public transport) you’ll be wanting more speed, more range, more stability. Age does not appear to have any bearing on this.

£350 is only 20% off the price of a new wheel. Given that you’re not the one driving it out of the showroom, it would have to be in factory condition to justify the asking price. You’ll most likely be trying to sell it on yourself in the future.

• Like 1

26 minutes ago, Mortal Coil said:

£350 is only 20% off the price of a new wheel. Given that you’re not the one driving it out of the showroom, it would have to be in factory condition to justify the asking price.

Agreed! You can even get a new one for less money on gearbest (if you're happy with that)

[Moved the thread to the brand-new, "Which electric unicycle to get?" section :)]

27 minutes ago, Mortal Coil said:

The v5f will make a great starter wheel. You’ll either buy it, try it and decide that EUC’s are not for you or you’ll be looking to upgrade to an Inmotion V10F within 6 months.

If he really likes EUCing, I'd say 6-12 weeks rather than 6 months ;)