Connecting wheel to smartwatch problem

mike_bike_kite

I have an Inmotion V5f and a Ticwatch Pro (wear os) watch. I'll admit I'm not very good with the wheel, the watch or the mobile phone but I managed to connect the wheel to my phone quite easily and Wheellog works perfectly. I tried connecting my smart watch using the app but it didn't find the wheel at all. I then figured it might need the wheel paired (?) to the smart watch. I tried this and it then asked for a pin. I found out the pin is 000000 and entered that. Now on the watch shows the wheel under bluetooth devices but it say the wheel is unavailable. I've tried only having the watch in the room, restarting the wheel etc but it still shows as unavailable.

The phone will connect without problems. Equally strange is I don't remember needing a pin when first connecting the phone to the wheel.

Any ideas?

Mike

If you are using wheellog you connect the watch to your phone then click on the watchface in wheelog  on your phone (orange means connected).

You can't connect both your watch and the phone to the wheel at the same time. So if you're using wearwheel on your watch you have to make sure your phone isn't connecting to the wheel as well,

Edited by tessa25
  • Like 1

Many thanks for replying! I tried what you said: I made the watch forget about the wheel. The phone seems to indicate it's connected to the watch. The phone is connected to the wheel though it does lose connection quite regularly. The little wheel icon on the watch just goes round and round and says it's scanning. 

19 hours ago, mike_bike_kite said: