[1860Wh MSX Warning - Oscillation!] Gotway Repeats The MSuper V3s+ Debacle of 2017

18 minutes ago, ZenRyder said:

The second problem that Nick and I both had is death wobbles at speed. I had already been up to 29 mph on this new MSX, but it was on a long straight paved bike trail and luckily no hard deceleration was required. But on the hill by my house, which is also very steep I had to stop because of the stop sign at the bottom with likely traffic. So it wasn't an option to accelerate out of it. 

I believe the idea of accelerating out of "wobbles" comes from motorcycles where the idea is to take the weight of the front wheel. If you only have just one wheel, then wouldn't accelerating just mean you crash faster? I'm just a beginner so forgive me if it's a stupid question.

• Like 3

1 minute ago, mike_bike_kite said:

I believe the idea of accelerating out of "wobbles" comes from motorcycles where the idea is to take the weight of the front wheel. If you only have just one wheel, then wouldn't accelerating just mean you crash faster? I'm just a beginner so forgive me if it's a stupid question.

I thought the idea came from stopping the input (deceleration) which caused the problem. By acceleration I meant no longer leaning hard back to decelerate. So I didn't accelerate but I did attempt to ease off the hard deceleration. Never even had a hint of a single wobble prior to this. Only seems to happen at higher speeds. @Nick McCutcheon, who is much more experienced than me, also experienced the wobbles at higher speeds. 

• Like 1

• meepmeepmayer changed the title to [MSX Warning - Oscillation!] Gotway Repeats The MSuper V3s+ Debacle of 2017

Marty, the second video in your post, image stabilization is trying to stabilize the wobble out of the video I suspect, hah.

2 hours ago, mike_bike_kite said: