Suggestions

Anik

Hello all, nice to meet you guys. I have yet to ride a single wheel unicycle (i am a total noob) and i was wondering which unit would be best for someone just starting? also looking for a cheaper but still decent speed unit.. i have found an airwheel x3 unit on amazon for $325, but am quite worried that it might not be the best choice for me. Any help is greatly appreciated and thankyou in advance :)

Hi Anik, welcome!

My recommendation is the TG-F3. It is a no name product from Shenzhen and has a 350 watt motor. Not the strongest but decent power if there are not a hundred hills and mountains in your area. It´s battery has 264wh which I consider a must. Most cheap wheels feature 130wh which is only good für 9 kilometers give or take. The top speed is 14km/h, not a racer but much safer than the fast unicycles and believe me, the speed is ok, you feel some wind in your hair. It is sturdy, it looks good (not like a fancy vacuum cleaner that some expensive unicycles resemble in my eyes) and it sells at 400$ or less in China. For a newbie I find it perfect.

Have fun finding the right wheel :)

I'm only about a month into riding.  That is if you don't take into account the month I watched videos and tried to decide on what to get, or the 20 days it took to be delivered.   I bought a "starter Wheel" .   A Cheap wheel I could beat up and learn on.  It was a good Idea, because If I ended up not liking it,  I wouldn't have spent very much.   Here's the new thought:  I wish now I would have bought a better a wheel to start.