Riding lessons good idea?

RetroThruster

Total newbie here.  I have a KS 16X in route to be delivered this week and I was told by a co-worker about an outfit locally that rents electric unicycles and has a 30 minute instruction/training course where they provide the wheel and gear, the cost is $40 but again, it's just 30 minutes.  I'm thinking that instead of possibly scratching up my shiny/new King Song, why not get some instruction and let them eat any potential damage from my lack of experience, good idea?  

I do have motorcycle and bicycle experience and a fair amount of trials motorcycle experience so I'm not totally new to wheels and I can ride a pretty good wheelie on a bicycle and motorcycle, don't know how much if any of this translates into e unicycles.  Anyways, glad to be here!!

• Like 2

I think it's a great idea.

But do bring your own wheel, too! Try both models. The main advantage of someone else helping you is that you can ride while holding on to the other guy. You learn extremely fast that way.

But you'll have to pad up your 16X anyways. The first ride outside is always the worst.