Mten3 arrived today

M640x

That's weird.  You would think if you can go 30-40 feet that you should just continue what you were doing in the first place?  Do you have noticeably uneven leg lengths moreso that on the average?  What happens after 40 feet?  Do you consistently veer off in a certain direction?

Sometimes on pathways with a marked yellow line I will practice roll on the line without deviating off as if I was trying to ride on a tightrope to see how far I can get.  If you haven't tried it, it's kind of fun.

Edited by Hunka Hunka Burning Love

1 hour ago, xorbe said:

I'm getting both an MTen3 and KS-16X later today.  Maybe I'll try the MTen3 first.  I thought the bigger one would be easier to learn on.

Remember, this is only my opinion.  I am brand new to this so I don't have any long-standing built-in habits from doing three or four hundred miles on different wheels.  I only have the little bit that I have picked up and that my brain and  body have gotten used to over two weeks.

The best way I can explain it is this. When you're new to this like me, you have to make a lot of corrections in the beginning because the brain in the body are still learning how to ride a unicycle.  And making those corrections on my king song 14 in wheel has been happening on a regular basis. Sometimes I make it through sometimes I fall  or jump off.  With the mten3, making those corrections is easier and I'm also able to come through every single correction without having to jump off or fall. Flicking the mten3 around is easier, turning is easier and most of all going straight is easier for me.  So I will be spending the next 100 to 200 miles on the mten3 getting very familiar with riding a small electric unicycle and then I'll jump back up to my king song.

9 hours ago, Hunka Hunka Burning Love said: