Newbie! Looking to buy.

Posi Brandon

Hello all!

I'm Brandon, Live in New York, USA. 5'11"  150 pounds (69 kg or 10.7 stones) and a college student who lives 1.5 miles from campus or anywhere else of importance. I'm a quick learner but I am new to product and don't know differences yet.  The roads/sidewalks are hilly with alternative non-hilly routes. Some are very steep downhills (45 or more degrees downhill)!  I'm looking for one in the $550 to $950 range  (shipping including).  Adqueete power, speed, little annoyance (sounds), quiet smooth running, and agile for maneuvering around people.

My questions are:

1. Which is the best? 
     http://www.wheelgo.com/compare/ says IPS 111 [132] is a beast but it looks like a website trying to sell it, i don't know. There are so many brands, gotway, firewheel, ninebot, airwheel, etc..etc..etc...

2. What supplier do you suggest for your choice?

I will most likely have to ship it to USA.

3. Are there any assecories you guys suggest?

Additional chargers, batteries, spare tubes, etc.

Ok I would HEAVILY suggest the gotway 14 for you.  While it won't climb 45 degrees uphill, I *think* it might handle 45 degrees downhill.  If it doesn't, carry the wheel downhill instead. (well really get a trolley handle installed and roll it downhill)  The thing is, when you go downhill, it's charging the battery.  So DON'T go down a really steep and long hill on a totally charged battery or you could overcharge it. (applies to all brands as far as I know)  get at least the 340wh gotway 14.  (various battery packs available)   I've gone over 12 miles on mine in one day with plenty of juice to spare.  (takes a LONG time to work your way up to that long of riding.  it's like skiing for 12 miles.  your calves will hurt.)

Supplier:  Send a forums message to Kevin Lee on these forums.  he's a reputable seller out of hong kong, and speaks fluent english.  I bought my own gotway from him.