Will you lend your wheels to curious pedestrians?

iEatRice

So I live in Philadelphia, and almost every time I ride my V8 on streets I got yelled and stopped sometimes by the pedestrians. Most of them just nicely asked me what my wheel was and I was happy to answer their questions. BUT! The most frustrated thing was I might encountered some very rude people and they stop me not to ask but just wanna try themselves. Usually I just say no and ride away but I sometimes got sweared at.

This reminds me a worst experience I have ever had back to 4 years in Atlantic City, NJ. I was riding my old Airwheel X8 on the road and I tried to take a break. A bunch of drunk teenagers came out from nowhere and tired to help themselves to ride my wheel w/o my permission. I stopped them and they dropped my X8 on the ground very hard. They even intended to start a fight with me just because I didn't allow them to ride my wheel! WTF?

Guys this is my first time being in an EUC forum. I learned to ride EUCs back in 2014 but I never knew anyone else around me riding it. What would you react to such behavior? 

• Like 1

5 hours ago, ir_fuel said:

I never let any stranger try it. You don't want to break your wheel and you for sure don't want to be responsible for them slamming into the pavement.

what would you say to refuse them? simply say no? I got cursed for so many times just because I said no:huh:

• Like 2

20 minutes ago, Flyboy10 said:

I used to get asked these questions but ever since I've started wearing full motorcycle gear from the waist up, people don't talk to me anymore... :confused1: