WheelLog Android App - With Garmin ConnectIQ Support

14 minutes ago, AllSySt3msG0 said:

submitted PRs to both @JumpMaster and @palachzzz but it seems like I'm late to the party as both have low recent activity and from the forum I'm not sure who is maintaining the Play Store entry right now.

@JumpMaster was afair the "founder" and already "left" the forum and the project.

@palachzzz took it over and is by now the ?inactive? Play Store maintainer.

@Seba is actually developing wheellog - his version are available at his website.

• Upvote 1

That was exactly my thought, I am one of the original backers of the pebble watch but I stopped using it a while back when they completely dropped the support for it (I know there is now a thing called rebble?). When I started riding EUC on a regular basis I was surprised to see how many people still purchased pebble watches solely for use with WheelLog and I figured I'd implement support for the watch that I wear on a daily basis. On that note, it looks like the Vivoactive and Forerunner series are popular so I'll look at implementing and testing the application for those ones too and I should have another version of the watch app this weekend.

Edit: I was missing two words for some reason.

Edited by AllSySt3msG0
  • Like 2
  • Upvote 1

20 hours ago, AllSySt3msG0 said:

Hey guys!

I've been working on introducing support for Garmin ConnectIQ devices on WheelLog for Android for the last couple days and I'm looking for people who would like to test / try it out.

The fork with the changes is available here: https://github.com/marccardinal/WheelLogAndroid/tree/garmin-connect-iq
I have a watch app available at: https://apps.garmin.com/en-US/apps/07a231a9-3f2f-4762-b0bb-b8a0b5594f40 with the code here: https://github.com/marccardinal/WheelLog-Garmin-ConnectIQ.