IPS Zero vs. IPS I260+

Trailseeker

Dear Unicycle Community,

I am new to unicycle but have now two different gears as favourites: The IPS Zero (260Wh) and the IPS I260+.

But I'm not sure which would suit more: The IPS Zero looks very futuristic and is a lightweight but the body

looks as if you can not go down and up curbs without damaging it.

The IPS I260+ looks more suitable for "rough" terrain and is not much heavier than the Zero.

Can someone give me an advise which is more suitable for a newbe living on countyside.

Will use the unicycle just for fun but if airlines allow its transportation also for city discoveries in foreign countries.

Thanks and have a good ride

Michael

Dear Unicycle Community,

I am new to unicycle but have now two different gears as favourites: The IPS Zero (260Wh) and the IPS I260+.

But I'm not sure which would suit more: The IPS Zero looks very futuristic and is a lightweight but the body

looks as if you can not go down and up curbs without damaging it.

The IPS I260+ looks more suitable for "rough" terrain and is not much heavier than the Zero.

Can someone give me an advise which is more suitable for a newbe living on countyside.

Will use the unicycle just for fun but if airlines allow its transportation also for city discoveries in foreign countries.

Thanks and have a good ride

Michael

Hiya

We all are waiting for IPS ZERO so we can't compare those eu. When it comes to us then You will read our review. Good luck mate. 

@Trailseeker I have an IPS Lhotz and enjoy its capabilities and quality, so I can vouch for the manufacturer. 

I couldn't find any example of the 1260+ but as I was searching I found the fat tire K1S "kahuna"

http://www.electricunicycleonline.com/ips-k1s-electric-unicycle-340wh-black.html

Which isn't what you are looking for but impressed me as the only I've seen that has a rider weight limit of 150 kg!