Your top 3 unique must have wheels? 🌟

What are your top 3 unique EUCs that are must haves? And what's your rationality behind them?

I'm new to EUCs, but based on my research, my list would be:

1. Gotway Mten3 (own, 2 weeks)
    • The most nimble wheel on the planet.
      • 10" u-turns no problem. That's less than half the width of a narrow sidewalk.
      • Responsive. So responsive. It's so much fun instantly weaving around cracks and potholes.
    • Torque. Nothing like zipping up steep 30° hills at 15mph.
    • Can easily crawl at a leisurely walk's pace, so your pedestrian friends don't have to speed up.
    • The 3" wide tire is just perfection - allows me to comfortably cruise at 25+ mph despite it being a 10" wheel.
  2. Kingsong 16x > MCM5 (have not tried either)
    • Hope: Can handle curbs? 
    • Hope: nimbler than a 18" wheel.
  3. Ninebot z10 (have not tried)
    • 4.1" wide wheel!
    • "No wheel comes close to the confidence this steamroller empowers within you. Go forth and steamroll all the things."@houseofjob 2018 [z10 review]
    • Have heard it's like turning a motorcycle - I have a motorcycle track background, and I miss the advanced body positioning techniques of high performance motorcycling.

Why not the Gotway MSX, Gotway Monster, or the Kingsong 18XL? Because for my needs, they don't offer anything unique nor serve a purpose to me; they are the most practical wheels for commuting, but I'm not looking for practicality, just sheer outlier uniqueness.

Ultimately, I want to reduce redundancy. And ideally, one wheel should be able to do something that no other wheel in the list can do - aka, it's not made obsolete. 

Edited by chrisjunlee
  • Upvote 1

Funny

I have at home:

Mten3, MCM5 and Z10

:D 

The motorcycling part is only half true. You won't be able to actually do serious lean angles. It's just a lot of work to get it cornered. I don't know if that's a plus TBH.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 2

13 minutes ago, ir_fuel said: