Ninebot One E - Overheating?

Eddie A. Steiner

Hey Guys, I'm still new to this so bear with me. I was riding my NB1 E the other day, it was pretty hot outside, when it seems my wheel sort of glitched out on me and accelerated to about 13 mph and threw me off. I've heard other people experience the "thrown off" situation but now that it's happened to me I'm kinda concerned. I did see that my wheel was 126 degrees and I had about 50% battery when it happened.....why? Answers? Opinions? I saw that the operating temp of the NB1 E is like 106 or something.....do I have a bad battery.....motor? Is this normal? I don't want to be afraid to ride it so I need to know the "rules" of riding these things. By the way my wheel only does like 12mph normally.

• Like 1

Sorry for the neglection of your post. It also happened to me several times when asking about NB1E+ issues. I think it´s caused how the forum software handles new postings. They are stacked on the top page and go down one row with every new comment. So after around 15 new items they will vanish to Nirvana if not picked up by any users. And - to be honest - the general interest for this wheel is going down with every year after its release in 2014 (if I´m right?).

Concerning your overheat issue: When I started learning last year on same machine the overheat beep was very familiar to me after mastering the first steps. Of course it depends on many factors like weigth, speed, inclination, battery age and condition (just to name some) so it´s difficult to sort out what exactly caused your failure. But as you obviously have heard very often here, this machine is outdated at all and hasn´t got really any reserves for nowadays purpose. Compared to modern wheels it feels like the air-cooled, rear wheel driven Volkswagen Beetle from good ol´ days.