Estimated range for 100V MSX?

Strongly considering purchasing a 100V MSX (or 100V Monster, but too expensive) - what are some of your real-world range figures for the MSX, ridden hard?  Weight with gear about 185-190 lbs depending.

My estimate based on 0.8 * Wh / 30 shows about 39 miles.  Accurate?

Also how is the reliability of the MSX vs the Monster?  I know the Monster appears to be mostly very reliable internally, shell durability aside. 

Both MSX and 100V Monster (or 84V with the new board) are maybe the most reliable wheels on the market. No worries there.

Hard riding I would guess 50km/30mi or even less (wind resistance eats range like crazy) but I have no real world experience there.

Also consider the 100V Nikola Plus with 1845Wh battery - more range, and @Marty Backe says people should buy a Nikola over the MSX.

On 6/14/2019 at 4:32 PM, meepmeepmayer said:

Both MSX and 100V Monster (or 84V with the new board) are maybe the most reliable wheels on the market. No worries there.

Hard riding I would guess 50km/30mi or even less (wind resistance eats range like crazy) but I have no real world experience there.

Also consider the 100V Nikola Plus with 1845Wh battery - more range, and @Marty Backe says people should buy a Nikola over the MSX.

After the recent nikola failure, I don't think @Marty Backe would say buy the nikola 84v over the MSX.  

10 hours ago, photorph said:

After the recent nikola failure, I don't think @Marty Backe would say buy the nikola 84v over the MSX.  

I believe I would after learning that my failure was due to workmanship issues, not design.

There's a 100 Wh difference, so maybe 5km more or less. (Sorry did the math with 1300Wh instead of 1600:facepalm:) 300Wh difference gives you ~15km range difference. Quite significant.

People reported the 100V MSX rides like the 84V, I don't think you'd notice a difference. But I never tried, maybe someone rode both wheels.

Edited by meepmeepmayer

45 minutes ago, meepmeepmayer said: