Any Riders in East TN/Knoxville?

UbeRoll

Hello All! 

My wife and I just started riding our wheels about two months ago and having a blast learning how to ride. She has an Solowheel Glide 2 and I have a Glide 3. We're hoping to meet other riders nrearby to compare wheels, ride, and enjoy this new hobby. So far I've ridden at Melton Lake Park in Oak Ridge as well as the gentler parts of Haw Ridge, and hopefully soon build up riding skills to do Cades Cove in the future. Anyways, hope to hear from some of ya!

• 2 weeks later...

I wanted to hop in on Cades Cove.  I attempted to ride my Ninebot One E+ through Cades Cove this morning 6/14/2019.  I made it about 200 feet into the door before a Park Ranger made me turn around.  He was nice and professional and let me ride it back to my car.  He was very clear that this is a NPS rule, so nowhere in the National Park Service areas can you ride.  

The EUC is NOT on the published list of banned devices and they do not follow the ADA OPDMD requirements.  They instead grouped it in with skateboards (also banned) instead of E-Bikes (which are welcomed).  Not wanting to take up his time or further impact others I didn't press the issue.  He did take down my EUC model number.  

Well that sucks. Maybe when I get there I should just floor it so they can't catch me! Just kidding. Or maybe not. 

This sounds like a case of a bad rule or misinformed rangers. I will be passing that area today, I may stop by and talk to someone in charge and see if they can be reasoned with. I will post my findings soon. 

If you ever want to go on a group ride, let us know. We've had our inmotion v8 and v5f for 2 months now and are looking forward to meeting other riders. 

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
34 minutes ago, Anagnorisis said:

Hey guys I will be getting my EUC next week so I can ride with you at some point.

Very cool. Which one did you get? Have you been riding long?