Front Range Colorado?

I am a newbie, so much so I don’t even have my first wheel. I have one on order however. Hoping to meet some folks who wheel and can help show me the ropes. I have a varied background playing with all kinds of toys. Moto’s , mountain bikes, surfing, skateboarding etc.   So, anyone on the Front Range want to get together and give me the inside track?  I ordered a KS18XL. After I conquer the learning curve I will down for some rolling. Located in Golden. 

Cheers! 

Steve

• Like 1

Hey Steve, I’m not too far from you and recently started riding. I have a Solowheel glide v3. I can tell you about my learning process so far and my safety gear that has been growing as I’ve improved.  

Fred

• Upvote 1

Hey Fred,

Thanks for reaching out. My wheel is due to ship Monday or Tuesday is my understanding. Maybe I ll get it in time for next weekend. I ll reach out once I have the wheel and some time to check it out.

S~

I’ve seen some wheels around Boulder the past few weeks so I know there are others around.  The people I’ve seen look very experienced, one looked to be recording video while entering Boulder down the 36 bike path which is fairly steep. 

• Like 1

i currently have a ninebot e+.  but would be down for a ride if you don't mind riding with a slower wheel. mine tops out at 13mph. My sister lives by green mountain, and I like to run trails in Golden, so I'm often in the area

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

My wheel has arrived! I ll start playing with it tomorrow night when I get back from my work trip. Give me a couple of weeks of trial and error and I ll be good to go. It would be good for me to learn from more experienced riders. 

• Like 1

9 hours ago, Graniteone said:

My wheel has arrived! I ll start playing with it tomorrow night when I get back from my work trip. Give me a couple of weeks of trial and error and I ll be good to go. It would be good for me to learn from more experienced riders.