So what would be the next best breakthrough ?

Wonderwebb

So I'm relatively new to the euc scene and just about to pick up an MSX

What major improvement in EUCs would you really like to see ? I was thinking that in the case of  a cutout  there could  failsafe mechanism to  stop the wheel tipping forward or backwards giving you the opportunity to a least decide your bail out strategy.   What will be the next evolution in your opinion? Be interesting  to hear your thoughts of where things could end up.

Edited by Wonderwebb

Other than "same but better" features like power /weight / safety, the next step will probably be suspensions of some sort.

Regarding failsafe mechanism the IPS S5 has redundancy. AFAIK we don't know if it is conclusive though.

Edited by Mimolette

Yeah a suspension that inMotion is working on should be interesting.  But mostly expect incremental improvements:

1. Stronger motor which means safer, which means more difficult to overpower.

2. Cheaper

3. Stronger case.  More difficult to damage case.

4. Lighter

5. Still bigger pedals!

6. Higher off the ground to minimize scrape

7. Bigger wheels for those of us that like the SUV feel vs sports car. :)

8. More powerful front lights

I thought the tubeless Ninebot Z10 was the next break through, but alas the poor quality control and lack of support sunk that innovation.

It's important to differentiate between higher quality (same but better) versus a true innovation (something introduced that no one else has).

Here's my two votes...

1. Actual suspension where we have an oil or air (or both) tube/stanchion going up and down.