Which wheel have you got and do you like it?

Gasmantle

I realise there is a review section in the forum but thought it may be useful to know what which wheel other riders have and very briefly what they think of it. If it's an upgrade to an earlier wheel what did you have and how does the new one compare?

I'm a newbie to this game and only recently bought my first wheel - an Inmotion V5F. So far I like it but think the footplates are maybe a bit on the small size. I haven't yet seen any other wheels in the flesh but meeting up with a couple of forum members this week so looking forward to comparing my wheel against others.

• Upvote 1

I just got my v5f a week or two ago and I'm just getting to the point where i can ride it around the neighborhood without falling or dropping it so i don't feel like i can say much about it. I think the experience of riding one is kind of overblown. They're heavy and cumbersome and there's no way to park it anywhere and they're too expensive to worry about leaving anywhere especially if you have a 2 or 3 thousand dollar wheel. I don't feel like it's worth it for the price, even at the 600 i paid. I honestly prefer riding my road bike. 

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, Altaire. said:

I just got my v5f a week or two ago and I'm just getting to the point where i can ride it around the neighborhood without falling or dropping it so i don't feel like i can say much about it. I think the experience of riding one is kind of overblown. They're heavy and cumbersome and there's no way to park it anywhere and they're too expensive to worry about leaving anywhere especially if you have a 2 or 3 thousand dollar wheel. I don't feel like it's worth it for the price, even at the 600 i paid. I honestly prefer riding my road bike.