Inmotion V10F - speed tunning

szaroczek

Hello, friends! :) Of late I got a V10F - I think this is a wonderful machine except... I'm not a true fan of its factory top speed of 40 km/h (25 mph). After all, I guess it features the same engine's power as is applied for example to Gotway MSuper X - 2000 W - yet Gotway's vehicle can successfully scud with much higher speed. Then I got a hint someone of you managed to hack the V10F and coax it to be... a little faster, say 45 (28 mph)...? I tried to find a relevant topic here but I failed. Any suggestion in this matter, please? ;)

Edited by szaroczek
  • Like 1

While I'm not an expert on the subject, I think "hacking" your wheel to go faster than the designers think is safe is a recipe for disaster.

I haven't tried it yet, but personally, I think going 40 km/h would scare me.

Edited by Cruiser
  • Upvote 1

4 hours ago, Cruiser said:

I haven't tried it yet, but personally, I think going 40 km/h would scare me.

Only few months ago I was trying my friend's Inmotion V10F and for the same reason couldn't have reached its maximum speed. Now, after riding Gotway MSX for few weeks, 40 km/h seems to me like a toy-wheel for children; every few second I get speed limit alarm and tilt-back... :rolleyes: 

4 hours ago, Cruiser said:

I think "hacking" your wheel to go faster than the designers think is safe is a recipe for disaster.

So do I, except when you understand an electric wheel's specifics and now how and when you can do certain things. ;)

• Like 1

Guys, I got a suggestion Darknessbot app might do the job of pushing V10F's speed limit to 28 mph (45 km/h). Two questions regarding this concept:

1. Does any of you have this experience of getting 28 mph on his V10F with this Darknessbot app?

2. Can this Darknessbot app work on Andriod-run device?

5 hours ago, szaroczek said: