new up and coming EUC's

Tsavage

Hi all,

Im quite new to EUC, got my first EUC - a V5F about 4 weeks ago to learn on. Now its time to upgrade, however does anyone know if there are any new wheels coming to the market soon that may be worth waiting for? If so what vendors are looking to release a new wheel -and are there any details about them?

FYI i am looking at either - z10 / msx 84/100v / kingsong 18XL

Thanks all!

While I currently have an MSuper X 100V on its way, if money was not taken into account I would probably go for the Kingsong 18XL

For me:

Z10 - The least interesting of the three. Impressive to look at, but not as maneuverable / easy to ride with its thick tyre, odd trolley handle, poor mud protection, too easy to turn off

MSuper X - Fastest, good range, unusual pedal design, mud guard is an addition

Kingsong 18XL - Great range, good pedals, best trolley handle, automatic motor switch off when lifted up, most maneuverable, fast enough. Unfortunately the most expensive :)

I concluded exhaustive research prior to my first purchase, and nearly every resource (including our leading NA distributor and guru, Jason@eWheels) pointed to the KS 18XL as the wheel to own... wallet-willing, of course.  :P

I imported my MSuper X 100v from AliExpress. The cost at the time (there was a sale when I bought it) was $1741 from "Green and fashion travelling shop", which equates to around £1350. I asked for, and got, a mudguard thrown in too.

The KS18XL doesn't seem to be as readily available to import, with Speedyfeet currently only having the 18L at £1579 and KingSong Europe being 2499 Euro (£2200)

• 2 weeks later...

Your question was, which up and coming wheels you maybe should hold out for. There's the GW Nikola poised to ship, and King Song is supposedly developing a 16x. rumoured to be a 16s with 1600Wh battery.  That's all I know about.